Annoying Diet Terms

I work in an interesting environment; filled with people who care way too much about how they look and people who should probably care more… Every day I have conversations with both of these groups of people and there are some terms that I would love to eradicate:

I am a “foodie.”

No you are not. You just don’t have any discipline. Guess who else likes food? Me. I just don’t feel the need to splurge on my food intake every single day.

I’m a total “wino.”

Oh, wow! I really like that word because it sounds so much nicer than “alcoholic.” I’m sorry, but if you are one of those people doing 2hrs of cardio every day to make up for the bottle of wine you top off every dinner with, you have a freaking problem and need to go to meetings.

Friday was my “carb loading” day.

You mean your “cheat day”? I’m sorry, but unless you are 1 week out from a bodybuilding show, its not carb loading. It’s binge eating. Stop making it sound so scientific. You could just be honest with yourself and say “On Friday I didn’t give a crap about my diet.” This term will most likely be used by someone who has major self-image issues, looks great, but doesn’t know it, and they feel guilty for having a piece of fruit after noon.

Thank you for reading my rant. I feel better now and am going back to work. 🙂

, , ,

  1. #1 by rrrgonzalez on April 19, 2012 - 10:42 pm

    Hahaha. Nice rant. How about annoying workout terms from your clients like, “really, that seems hard?”

  2. #2 by Jillian Piper on April 24, 2012 - 10:34 pm

    Awesome.

  3. #3 by Nicholas Rice on April 28, 2012 - 8:24 pm

    Love it John!!!

  4. #4 by Delia on April 16, 2013 - 3:00 pm

    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

Leave a Reply

